3 Things I Wish I’d Known about E-Liquid When I First Started Vaping

no1ejuice_banner_

More and more people are turning to e-cigarettes and vaporisers as they try to give up smoking. Personally, I think that’s a great idea, and they definitely helped me quit for good; I haven’t’ smoked a cigarette in two years now! However, there are a few things that I wish I’d known about e-liquids before I started vaping. I’m going to share these with you now – hopefully, it will stop some of you falling into the same traps I did.

  1. You need to shake the bottle from time to time. When I first started vaping, I thought that e-juices went off within a couple of week. That’s not because anyone told me this, but because I noticed that after two or three weeks, I couldn’t taste them anymore. They didn’t taste foul; they just tasted of nothing. It took a few months, and some unfairly thrown away juices, before I realised that they really just needed shaking up.
  1. Juices can contain pure VG but pure PG is foul.

A typical E-juice contains vegetable glycerine (VG), Propylene Glycol (PG), water, flavour, and nicotine (nicotine is generally optional). However, that doesn’t have to be the case. You can buy e-juices that have 100% VG (it’s a bit confusing calling it 100% VG, because they still have water, flavour, and may or may not have nicotine.

However, this is how a non-PG based e-juice is labelled in the UK). These are fun, because you can make huge plumes of smoke. However, a pure PG juice is not nice. Don’t make the mistake I made. It will hurt your throat, the vape clouds will be impotent, and it will taste bitter.

  1. Avoid darker colours if you don’t want to clean your vaporiser too much.

The best place to buy e liquid UK sells a huge range of flavours. They range in colour from almost see through to very dark. Over the years, I’ve learned that the darker colours are ‘stickier’. They leave a residue inside your vaporiser, and you’ll have to clean it every few days. It gets tiresome.

Also, if you go for the darker flavours, you can still taste them a bit when you swap to a different vape juice. Again, you can clean the vaporiser to help minimise this, but that’s just an annoying extra step.

If you are interested in buying vape juice, then please visit No1ejuice.

Leave a Reply

